Spiral music


composed by Lucas Alvarado, 2014


for 7 or more strings instruments

each player must choose one line,

it begins from outside to inside

start with the external note, playing long pp notes, growing up and slowly going into the central point until the A note, descending gradually note by note, in the following mode:

a – g – f – e – d – C – B – A

scratches of each line can be perform as changes of dynamics, speed, duration, tremolos and/or noises

each player will arrive to the central point en his/her own time and should keep playing the same long A note waiting until everyone arrive to the final pitch

all together will play the final note forte, at least for 2 minutes

one leader should indicate the end of the work

%d bloggers like this: